This feature allows you to manage all incoming and outgoing messages of all your subscribers.
How to go to Live Chat?
Click on Live Chat from the sidebar:
How to select a chat session?
On the leftmost block are your chat sessions. You can select which subscriber you wish to chat with:
How to sort and filter chat sessions?
You can sort and filter your chat sessions by clicking on the ellipsis shown below:
How to view open/closed chat sessions?
You can view chat sessions that are open or closed by selecting either tab:
How to send and receive messages?
At the middle is your chat message box with the currently selected subscriber. You can send and receive various different kinds of messages here:
How to mark a conversation as done?
You can mark a conversation as done to indicate that you have solved the subscriber’s query:
How to reopen a conversation?
You can reopen a conversation by going to the closed tab (step 4) and selecting the conversation and click on ‘Reopen’:
How to assign a conversation to a team or agent?
Note: Only for team accounts
You can assign a conversation to a particular team or agent (individual) to indicate that it is their responsibility to handle the query. You can either assign a team or an agent (not both) and you can only assign one team or agent at a time:
How to assign tags to a subscriber?
You can assign tags to a subscriber by clicking on ‘Assign Tags’:
How to view a subscriber’s tag?
You can view a subscriber’s tag by clicking on the tag icon:
How to unsubscribe a subscriber?
You can unsubscribe a subscriber by clicking on ‘Unsubscribe’. The customer will receive a message saying “We have unsubscribed you from our page. We will notify you when we subscribe you again. Thanks." Note: You can resubscribe them later through the subscriber’s page, but the customer will not be able to resubscribe themselves by sending ‘start’ or ‘subscribe’ to your page.